What is Driftless Area?

What is Driftless Area?

listen to the full podcast

The Cabin is presented by the Wisconsin Counties Association and this week we're featuring La Crosse County.


Campfire Conversation: Why is it called the Driftless Area? Cave of the Mounds, Wyalusing State Park, Norske Nook (Osseo), beautiful river towns, trails, Norskedalen and more.Behind-the-Scenes: This week we're joined by Teddy Maier, Discover Wisconsin's Motion Media Manager and we're talking about Columbia County.

Cities of Portage, Poynette, Cambria, Columbus were featured in the Columbia episode of Discover Wisconsin.

Portage is the largest city in the county.

Downtown renovations, amazing views of the Wisconsin River,

The Dump (bar) in Cambria, Rock N Roll Winery in Poynette and other hidden gems in the area.


Wisconsin in 72: Indoor Winter's Farmers Market in Rome 3/13/20,

Braveheart Midwest Snowshoe Racing Championships in Cable 3/14/20,

Pickerel-Pearson St. Patrick’s Day Parade 3/14/20,

Chocolate Extravaganza in Burlington 3/14/20.


Know Your Wisconsin: Camp Luther

© 2023 Discover Wisconsin